

Division of Elementary and Secondary Education

Transforming Arkansas to lead the nation in student-focused education

Johnny Key Secretary

Dr. Brian A. Primack, MD, PhD

Dean, College of Education and Health Professions

University of Arkansas Fayetteville 324 Graduate Education Building

Fayetteville, AR 72701

State Board of Education

Dear Dr. Primack,

Charisse Dean Little Rock Chair

R. Brett Williamson El Dorado Vice Chair

The Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) has completed its review of the proposal submitted by University of Arkansas Fayetteville to redesign the Master of Education in educational leadership program. I am pleased to inform you that DESE has approved this program of study, which can be implemented beginning immediately. Candidates may be recommended for Principal P-12 licensure upon completion of the prescribed program of study and the required licensure assessments.

Thank you for providing professional education programs in your area of the state to

serve the schools and students of Arkansas. Best wishes for the continued success of

University of Arkansas Fayetteville's educational leadership program.

Susan Chambers Bella Vista

Dr. Fitz Hill Little Rock

Kathy McFetridge Springdale

Dr. Sarah Moore Stuttgart

Ouida Newton Poyen

Steve Sutton Marion

Adrienne Woods Rogers

Sincerely,

Nita R. Bohannon, Ed.D.

Education Preparation Program Advisor Arkansas Department of Education

Division of Elementary and Secondary Education

Educator Effectiveness and Licensure

CC: Ms. Joan Luneau, Education Preparation Program Coordinator

Ms. Karli Saracini, Assistant Commissioner, Educator Effectiveness and Licensure

Ms. Melissa Jacks, Educator Licensure Program Manager

Dr. Christy Smith, Assistant Professor, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

Dr. Jennifer Beasley, Director of Teacher Education, University of Arkansas Fayetteville

Four Capitol Mall Little Rock, AR 72201-1019 (501) 682-4475 ArkansasEd.gov

An Equal **Opportunity** Employer

